news

THE BRIDGE PROJECT

features a mural on St.John’s Vale above the railway station commissioned by Network Rail for the local community and residents. The geometric abstract shapes convey a positive spirit of diversity and optimism, reminding us that colour invites creative celebration and positive thinking and that ‘we are all connected’

Thanks to my friend Matti Spiess who helped me to paint in order to complete in time and the support of The St.John’s Society

The Bridge Project was also part of ART IN THE OPEN 2021 DeptfordX

Tune in on Sunday 9th May for INSIDE – OUTSIDE, an interactive performance and live radio show created by Rounded Radio and The Fable Files!

This radio show will feature a variety of answer phone messages broadcast live on Rounded Radio.
This show is focused on proverbs and feelings surrounding the lockdown we have been living through over the last year. We welcome statements, questions or phrases that can be sung, whispered, performed, shouted or read out loud in your preferred language!
How are you feeling in this current lockdown, how did you feel last year, yesterday, or might feel next week?
Let us know your thoughts and musings on the lockdown!
To take part, call the Rounded Radio hotline on 07716857486 and leave us a voice message after the tone!  –  Join us for music, chat and sonic happenings!

Stay Tuned, Stay Rounded!

new publication from the selected exhibitions in the Bildersaal of the Artothek, Munich | Editor: Arts Council Munich  Preface: Johannes Muggenthaler Cover: installation shot of Tischlerwood’s solo exhibition, The Drawing Room

CHLOROPHILIA an exhibition of light and the vegetational | info visit: https://www.cipango.co.uk/chlorophilia/index.html

LONDON BIENNALE 2020
Masks Mirages and the Morphic Self

Social Distance Dance 11.06.2020 @ 11am
Albyn Rd corner of Lind Street London SE8 4JQ

We wear the mask that grins and lies,
It hides our cheeks and shades our eyes,—
This debt we pay to human guile;
With torn and bleeding hearts we smile,
And mouth with myriad subtleties.

Why should the world be over-wise,
In counting all our tears and sighs?
Nay, let them only see us, while
We wear the mask.

We smile, but, O great Christ, our cries
To thee from tortured souls arise.
We sing, but oh the clay is vile
Beneath our feet, and long the mile;
But let the world dream otherwise,
We wear the mask!         Paul Laurence Dunbar

Hello World, is an international project where artists throughout the world have submitted art works to share with all of us. We hope you enjoy this gesture of goodwill and solidarity from our colleagues around the globe.

http://transculturalexchange.org/activities/hw/overview.htm

The simultaneous Launch will take place at these times around the world  live:  TransCultural Exchange’s Facebook
Saturday, June 20th
US West Coast, Canada: 08:00 – 9:00
US Mountain Time, Guatemala: 9:00 – 10:00
US Central, Mexico, Peru, Ecuador: 10:00 – 11:00
US East Coast, Canada, Uruguay, Venezuela, Guadeloupe, Bolivia, Chile: 11:00 – noon
Brazil, Argentina: Noon – 1:00 pm
UTC, Iceland, Senegal: 15:00 – 16:00
UK, Morocco, Algeria, Portugal, Nigeria, Tunisia: 16:00 – 17:00
Europe, Zambia, S. Africa, Egypt, Burundi: 17:00 – 18:00
Finland, Latvia, Bahrain, Israel, Lebanon, Romania, Tanzania, Turkey, Ukraine: 18:00 –19:00
Armenia, Mauritius: 19:00 – 20:00
Iran: 19:30 – 20:30
India: 20:30 – 21:30
Kyrgyzstan: 20:45 – 21:45
Thailand: 21:00 – 22:00
Hong Kong, Taiwan, China, Vietnam, Australia, Malaysia, Singapore: 22:00 – 23:00
Sunday, June 21st
Japan, Korea, West Australia: Midnight – 01:00
Australia AEST: 01:00 – 02:00
New Zealand: 02:00 – 03:00